Image: Eddie Robinson, Our Hub, Oamaru Creative Arts Space

This intermedia exhibition offers the opportunity to express the hopes and fears of our community whether focusing on global issues, local concerns or individual pressures.

Forrester Gallery
31 October 2020 to 6 December 2020

"There are many moments in the day when I wish time could stand still and I could take the girls out of school and just hang out, with daily visits to the library"
Jan (email comment)

Book

Our enthusiastic Book Chat group meets on the third Tuesday of the month, 2:15pm at Oamaru Library. Come along to discuss your latest reads and get a sneak peek at our brand new books!

"Excellent assistance, I found exactly what I wanted. Many thanks."
-Stephen (Archive visitor book)

Image: Voyage Sauvage, Elizabeth Thomson

‘We are each made up of one hundred million million cells, none of which have any idea who we are.’ Marcus Chown

Forrester Gallery
27 November 2020 to 14 February 2021

"Extremely well put together exhibit and beautiful building"
- Elaine, NZ (Forrester visitor book)

Epitaph biography

Epitaph is a series of biographical sketches produced by the Waitaki Museum and Archive to commemorate local identities.

Collections Online

Explore our Collection The collection includes photographs, artworks, architectural drawings, natural history specimens, social history items and more.

Waitaki District Libraries offers a range of online services and access points - from eBooks to eAudiobooks, Ancestry.com to movie streaming, we hope there is enough here to keep you occupied for h

Riveting Read: Spin the Dawn

Instantly captivates and keeps you hooked

Perfect for fans of Renee Ahdieh and Holly Black

Her current read is ‘Spin the Dawn’ by Elizabeth Lim

"A wonderful selection of inspiring art!"
- Carol, UK (Forrester visitor book)